Regional Management Plan

Local Government Regional Management Plan 2008 - 2011

This Local Government Regional Management Plan (RMP) for the Northern Region is a statutory instrument under part 3.1 of the Local Government Act 2008 (NT). It came into effect on 1 July 2008 and has a term of 4 years, during which time it can be reviewed.

The local government bodies covered by terms of this plan are:

  • East Arnhem Shire Council
  • West Arnhem Shire Council
  • Tiwi Islands Regional Council
  • City of Palmerston
  • Darwin City Council
  • Litchfield Council
  • Coomalie Council
  • Cox Peninsula Council
  • Belyuen Council

Regional Management Plan 2008 - 2013

Regional Management Plans were provided under the Local Government Act from 2008 - 2013. These provisions were repealed effective from 1 January 2014.